Ward 2 - Somerville Democratic City Committee

Ward 2

The Somerville Ward 2 Committee conducts the official business of the Massachusetts Democratic Party in Somerville’s Ward 2, which includes parts of Union Square, Porter Square, and Inman Square:

Somerville Ward 2

Our meetings are free and open to the public and generally take place every other month. Our next meeting will be held:

Date Day Start End
May 25th, 2022 Wednesday 7:00 pm 8:15 pm


Everyone is welcome to join to stay informed via discussions with candidates, elected officials, and advocates. Email [email protected] to RSVP for a Ward Meeting or to join our email list.

May 2022 Ward Meeting

Please join us for the May 2022 meeting of the Somerville Ward 2 Democratic Meeting.

On the agenda:

  • 2022 Massachusetts Democratic Convention Coordination
  • Reorganization - Ward Committee Officer Elections
Wednesday, May 25th 2022


Virtually via Zoom. RSVP for the meeting


Please contact somervilleward2 if you have questions about the caucuses or how to run to be a delegate. More information can also be found here: https://massdems.org/caucus/

If you are not already registered as a Democrat, you may register to vote here.


Your Democratic Representatives:

Ward 2 Democratic Committee Chair Michael Carlson
Somerville School Committee Member Ilana Krepchin
Somerville City Councilor Jefferson Thomas ("J.T.") Scott
Somerville Mayor Katjana Ballantyne
Middlesex County Sheriff Peter Koutoujian
Middlesex County District Attorney Marion Ryan
State Representative - 27th Middlesex District Erika Uyterhoeven
State Senator - 2nd Middlesex District Patricia D. Jehlen
Governor’s Councilor - 6th District
Terry Kennedy
State Treasurer
Deb Goldberg
State Auditor Suzanne Bump
Secretary of State William Galvin
Attorney General Maura Healey
Representative in Congress - (D-MA-07) Ayanna Pressley
Junior US Senator Ed Markey
Senior US Senator
Elizabeth Warren